Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Cold Spring Harbor Library March 6, 2023

In Attendance: Absent:

Vincent Parziale, President Robert Hughes, Friends Foundation Liaison

Richard Schuster, Vice President Chris Hadjandreas
Dana Lynch, Treasurer Richard Hamburger

Edward Price, Secretary Sandra Capek-O'Grady Janice Rochstein

Roger Podell, Director

Diane Scinta, Assistant Director

The meeting was called to order at 7:05 PM.

Meeting Minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the meeting of February 6, 2023, as amended, was made by Dana Lynch, seconded by Janice Rochstein, and approved unanimously.

Financial Matters

The Treasurer's Report dated January 31, 2023, was presented as follows:

 Checking:
 \$ 4,334.12

 Money Market:
 \$519,408.39

 TIAA CD:
 \$201,803.20

 Revenue:
 \$194,397.90

 Expenditures:
 \$278,780.10

A motion to approve the Treasurer's Report was made by Edward Price, seconded by Sandra Capek-O'Grady, and approved unanimously.

A motion to accept the Claims Auditor's report dated 3/3/23 was made by Edward Price, seconded by Vincent Parziale, and approved unanimously.

A motion to invest \$250,000 in six-month US Treasury Bills was made by Edward Price, seconded by Vincent Parziale, and approved unanimously. The Board will review Treasury Bills and CD investments at the July meeting.

Library Operations

Dr. Podell indicated that the 2023 budget/trustee vote will be on Tuesday April 11. Trustees Richard Hamburger, Janice Rochstein, and Richard Schuster are the only candidates running for three-year terms. The Budget Meeting and Meet the Candidates' night is Monday March 20 at 7 PM.

A motion to approve the Annual Report was made by Dana Lynch, seconded by Janice Rochstein, and approved unanimously.

A motion to appoint Gabrielle Manthos-Gomez as part-time Adult Librarian Trainee and Aidan Cunningham as part-time Youth Services Trainee with appointments pending verification of the candidates' education, employment, and references was made by Janice Rochstein, seconded by Vincent Parziale, and approved unanimously.

A motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:55 PM was made by Sandra Capek-O'Grady, seconded by Edward Price, and approved unanimously.